News Hub

TAAS clinicians shortlisted for awards at Air Ambulance UK Awards of Excellence.

We are delighted to announce two members of our Clinical Team have been shortlisted for awards at the Air Ambulances UK Awards of Excellence. The awards recognise and celebrate those who work tirelessly within the Air Ambulance sector to ensure patients receive the best possible care.

For Critical Care Practitioner of the Year, Mark Beasley, nominated for providing excellent clinical care to ensure the best patient outcomes possible whilst also undertaking the role of Clinical Research and Audit Lead, and Dr Jake Turner for Doctor of the Year. Over the last 12 months, Jake has advanced the clinical areas for Maxilla Facial Injuries and Resuscitative Thoracotomy by procuring new equipment usually only found in a hospital theatre setting.

Nominated and now shortlisted for the Lifetime Achievement Award is Dr Matthew Wyse who since day one of operations has worked tirelessly to champion a culture where TAAS doctors and paramedics work together cohesively and interchangeably to ensure the highest level of patient care. Dr Wyse believes strongly in collaboration between air ambulance services and within regions to support improvements for patient benefit and he is well respected within the pre-hospital and air ambulance community for his experience and sound judgement.

“I would like to say a huge thank you and congratulations to all the nominees” – Director of Operations, Richard Clayton.